Collect the whole set

I just realized that if I do go to the CBJ-Sharks game on Friday night, I will have at last seen the entire Western Conference of the NHL play in-person. Going into this season, I had the ‘Yotes and Avs yet to see, along with the Sharks, but I took care of those. I actually had a ticket to a Sharks game in October, but had to work late, so it went unused.

I’m less complete in the East. Still need to see the Thrashers, Panthers and Lightning. And I’ve only seen the ‘Canes in preseason (although I did see the Whalers play in Ottawa during the regular season in 1992).

Given the NHL’s wonderful scheduling, I should be able to tick those teams off my list some time in 2012…

Leave a Reply

