NHL Fan-Faceoff Looking for CBJ Fans

Received in my e-mail today:

Hello Columbus Blue Jacket Fan –

The NHL Fan Face Off Panel needs your help. We need your help in recruiting other Blue Jacket fans to be part of the panel. Currently, the Blue Jackets have one of the lower participation rates on the panel. Please email the link below to all of your fellow Blue Jacket fans and ask them to join the panel.

http://www.nhlfanfaceoff.com/R.aspx?a=62

Thank you,
The NHL Fan Face Off Team

I’ve been part of this for a year or so. You get periodic e-mail polls about your preferences, likes and dislikes around the NHL and other sports. Some of the polls are kind of goofy — they sent one earlier this season where you were supposed to assign attributes to different NHL players. I must have come across as a total puckbunny, but that was really be default, because I have no factual basis on which to determine whether Joe Thornton is trustworthy or considerate, but I can at least say he’s easy on the eyes. Some of the others I have a hard time answering — I really have no effin’ memory of whether or not I watched the 2003-04 All-Star Game. And I don’t know how much they listen to these polls. At least, they don’t listen to mine, or else there’d be no shootout and Columbus would be in the East by now.

But if they’re going to do it, I suppose we Columbus fans need full representation, so if you haven’t signed up yet, you should go do it.

2 responses to “NHL Fan-Faceoff Looking for CBJ Fans

  1. I did it. Piece of cake.

    So do they semi-regularly send you surveys to fill out?

  2. I’d say it’s less than once a month.

Leave a Reply

