In which I scoop myself again

So, I was intending to write a post at some point about the growing debate about what to do about multiple OT playoff games, but then I went and posted my thoughts in the comments on Bethany’s Blog, so you’ll just have to go there for my earthshattering POV.

I also intend to write something long and convoluted at some point in reaction to this column by King Kaufman at Salon about how hockey fans should “embrace their nicheness.” Which will be a nice little segue into my theory of long waves in hockey’s popularity in the USA (okay, I really just say it’s cyclical and don’t talk about long waves, but sometimes one wants to work references to obscure Marxian economic concepts into one’s hockey blog).

Stay tuned for it…hopefully this weekend.

Leave a Reply

