Look over there! Something shiny!

To distract myself from my growing annoyance over the chatter around the Nashville situation, I will note that the Bombers have gone up 1-0 in the Kelly Cup finals. Good for the boys in blue!

They play again tomorrow night in Idaho, then are back to Dayton for Game 3 on Sunday night. I am very tempted to drive down, seeing as how it’s a long weekend, but that $3.50 gas is making me reluctant. Although going to a league finals game sounds pretty neat, even if it is “only” the ECHL. It sounds from this that the Bombers aren’t exactly a tough ticket, even with their recent playoff run, so I feel reasonably certain that I can decide on Sunday afternoon whether or not to go and still get a ticket okay.

Leave a Reply

