Breaking news: Sens fire John Muckler

Guess getting to the final wasn’t enough. Perhaps this is the opening for Bryan Murray to ascend to the GM slot in Ottawa, since it’s been rumored he wants that.

I’ll admit that as an ex-Sens fan, Muckler’s tenure has kind of annoyed me, and the Hossa-Heatley deal was the tipping point in my saying, gee, I just don’t really care about this team anymore. Granted, living in Columbus full time had far more to do with my brain and heart going over 100% to the CBJ. But yeah, I’m still feeling a little bit of that sweetest of German emotions, schadenfreude, this morning.

Leave a Reply

