Cheap hockey souvenir alert!

The FSN Blue Line at Nationwide Arena is having a sidewalk sale, going on now. I stopped by the other day. Lots of jerseys on sale — $60 for international jerseys, $50 for Miami or OSU. I was tempted by the Miami jersey, but as this weekend is also the Half Price Books 20% off sale, I needed to save my pesos. I did pick up a jersey from the now defunct (this means it’s a collector’s item) Ohio Junior Blue Jackets for $15.

Oh yeah, if anyone out there was holding onto a slender thread of hope that maybe David Vyborny would come back to Columbus after all (not that I know anyone like that…look away…whistle casually), #9 Vybes jerseys were on the sale rack alongside the Fedorov #91s. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

