I’m too old for this

Three OTs…I didn’t even stay awake for most of it. Fell asleep during the second OT and woke up to Petr Sykora’s post-game interview.

But shootouts in the playoffs? From my cold, dead hands, or something to that effect…

I’m just glad I decided against attending last night’s game after the cheapest ticket I could find on-line was $260. Because as drowsy as I am today, that three hour drive home from Detroit at 3AM would have been a killer.

Someday I hope to be in the stands for an epic playoff game with multiple OTs, but I hope it’s in Columbus!

Leave a Reply

