December to Forget

It’s been one so far for the sputtering Jackets, and moreover it’s been one for this blog. Yes, another in a series of posts in which I apologize for my lack of posting.

My big move is December 23, so that’s obviously my preoccupation at the moment. At least the financial stuff is all sorted, and now it’s just the logistics of moving and the unsettledness of being in a new place ahead. I really, truly do hope to return to my normal level of attention to hockey and the CBJs once 2009 arrives, as I will be comfortably ensconced in Grandview by then.

Speaking of which, I was going to hail Manny Malhotra as a fellow Grandview Heights-ian, but I’ve heard rumors that he has moved out of the yellow house by the library. Was it something I said?

2 responses to “December to Forget

  1. Man, you’re moving on the 23rd? Merry Christmas!

  2. Congrats on the house! I can’t wait til the party! 🙂

    It has been a bleh December so far for the boys, but it can only get better.

    btw, I left a little somethin’, somethin’ for ya…http://ramblingsofe.blogspot.com/2008/12/pleasantly-surprised.html

    🙂

Leave a Reply

