Jackets pick up a new sponsor

I noticed when I picked up lunch yesterday at the Fifth & North Star Subway that they had some signs up about the Jackets, and the guy who made my sandwich was wearing a CBJ/Subway t-shirt. And now I see why.

No doubt every little bit of money helps, especially in this economy. So it’s good to see the CBJs picking up a new sponsor. Doubt it will change my behavior vis-a-vis the frequency with which I eat at Subway, though. I ate Subway veggie subs almost every day for lunch when I was in grad school, because they were cheap and filling, and because in the summer Subway was the only thing open in Mac-Corry. So while they are actually fairly tasty, there’s always that lingering taste of the desperation and self-loathing of grad school associated with them…

Leave a Reply

